The Elf Princess

13 Aug

Today is the day the Elf princess is one I can honestly say it feels like she has been the most challenging child we have had. With never ending teething issues and an overwhelming amount of lost sleep hours… But with the most beautiful smile and a personality which lights up a room she has given us a run for our money. I know in time we will forget how tired we were and just remeber how happy we were when She arrived. It has been like starting over and being new parents, we knew number three would be different and she is… She shot into the world a few days early fully ready for it with only two hours of Labour I had an incling she would be quick off the mark.
Its funny those who meet her say she has been here before from day one she new the drill and just fell inline with the family. I’d love to know who she was and where she has been?
Although we have had to adapt somethings she fits with us just perfectly. Her brothers cheesy grin, her sisters energy, my good looks and her dad’s sense of humour.
I’m sad our journey of our first year is over but know we have a lifetime of fun and excitement ahead and now into leading to the terrible two’s.
The year seems like it has flown in a short space of time you have grown exceeded all milestones and now ready for the next chapter of babyhood.
I’ve spent quiet time in those first days and months breathing you in. I’ve been hear before I know as a mum sooner rather than later I’ll be waving you off to school. Selfishly I wish you could stay like this forever but deep down I know that you as small as you are can hold your own, I know you will be alright.

I hope we have made this birthday amazing for you and I hope we celebrate many more in time

To the only Elf I know and love Happy Birthday Mum

image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image

Leave a Reply

