30 May

 

So his 10 and I managed not to cry with his gorgeous curly locks shadowing over me the little shit woke up at 5.45 and I told him politely to go back to bed for an hour.
At the end of the evening at dinner he said mum birthdays are the best when spent with family and my heart melted not just for all the party’s I paid 100s of pounds for but also for the sweetness in the boys little heart.

I often wonder what he will be his the smartest kid I know asking me maths equations at 7am whilst brushing our teeth and telling me scientific facts before bed.

My worst fear is failing him I want him to live his dreams and be the best he can be. I want him to fulfill his passions and to live really live like the living we have been letting him do since he was born. I want him to be carefree and even make a few mistakes. But we live in a world where we expect our boys to be men I just want my boy to be my baby. To grow a boy into a man is tough it takes a great strength to lead a boy down the path to manhood. We have no ritual in our British society apart from at 18 you can have a pint….. I want him to be the type of man that is strong enough to cut the cord when his baby is born and to cry the same tears his father before him did joining in that emotional journey and making he a man. I want him to be man enough to use protection in his youth and be the one to bring it. I want him to
Be the type of guy that is ok if a woman wants to go halves on a meal and have the money to pay if she hasn’t. I want him to be the gentleman that opens doors for ladies and lets the elderly on the bus first. I want him to be sensible another not to be the boy racer and not be embarrassed to dance in the middle of a crowd.

I want my man/boy to grow in confidence and shine. I want him to know that as long as he is good I’ll always love him and no matter what he will always be my son.

10 is the age of responsibility and my son is still a small boy he wants to kick ball, play computer and run free in the wild. I want him to be a child forever but the world wants him to grow up……..
At the end of the evening at dinner he said mum birthdays are the best when spent with family and my heart melted not just for all the party’s I paid 100s of pounds for but also for the sweetness in the boys little heart.

I often wander what he will be his the smartest kid I know asking me maths equations at 7am whilst brichsing our teeth and telling me scientific facts before bed.

My worst fear is failing him I want him to live his dreams and be the best he can be. I want him to fulfill his passions and to live really live like the living we have been letting him do since he was born. I want him to be carefree and even make a few mistakes. But we live in a world where we expect our boys to be men I just want my boy to be my baby. To grow a boy into a man is tough it takes a great strength to lead a boy down the path to manhood. We have no ritual in our British society apart from at 18 you can have a pint….. I want him to be the type of man that is strong enough to cut the cord when his baby is born and to cry the same tears his father before him did joining in that emotional journey and making he a man. I want him to be man enough to use protection in his youth and be the one to bring it. I want him to
Be the type of guy that is ok if a woman wants to go halves on a meal and have the money to pay if she hasn’t. I want him to be the gentleman that opens doors for ladies and lets the elderly on the bus first. I want him to be sensible another not to be the boy racer and not be embarrassed to dance in the middle of a crowd.

I want my man/boy to grow in confidence and shine. I want him to know that as long as he is good I’ll always love him and no matter what he will always be my son.

10 is the age of responsibility and my son is still a small boy he wants to kick ball, play computer and run free in the wild. I want him to be a child forever but the world wants him to grow up……..

I wrote last year treat your boys like kings and put no man before him. I don’t want my son to one day think it’s ok to pick up a weapon (yes I’m getting dark) I want to give him the tools in life to stop him from doing that be self awareness, resilience or common sense. Learning doesn’t stop at school protect nurture and grow our boys need help…..

 

Leave a Reply

